Somalia becomes the 143rd subscribing state to the HCoC

On 19 February 2020, the Federal Republic of Somalia has become the 143rd subscribing state to the Hague Code of conduct.

The EEAS has greeted this subscription as a step forward in the universaliation of the Code.

The total number of African states that have subscribed to the HCoC now stands at 41.

The FRS held a seminar dedicated to IGAD countries in September 2019.

You can refer to the list and the map of all HCoC subscribing states

You can also read the relevant paper: The HCoC: relevance to African states